DanielBajusz.com: Blog

Outer Sunset, San Francisco

Farewell

leave a comment »

Another restless night due to the bass pounding in South Beach. Another dead roach on my kitchen counter. I grab my dog, lock up, and head for the exit. As I step closer, I start to feel the warmth from the sauna that awaits on the other side. The back door shuts behind me and I am filled with the aroma of fresh vomit. Smells like the $4.99 pepperoni special at Pizza Rustica. Glass from shattered Heineken bottles fill the alley giving it an eerie sparkle. The dumpsters are overflowing. The current temperature is 90 degrees. The 79% humidity makes it feel like 105 degrees. The cut chain and pad lock on the fence confirms another stolen bike, this one was baby blue if I recall correctly.

I have been in San Francisco for a couple weeks, these were my last images of my 1 year stay in Miami. Hopefully, I will never have to return again.

Written by Daniel Bajusz

September 24, 2011 at 7:25 pm

Leave a Reply

